MTU Symposium

Customer / place
MTU
Symposium, Friedrichshafen

Services
Realisation

MTU Onsite Energy produces decentralised energy plants and is part of Rolls-Royce Power Systems. The Power Generation Symposium lasting several days at the Friedrichshafen Exhibition Centre offers visitors a varied programme relating to the energy production and power generation of the future.

The task

There is only a small timeframe for the upgrade to the entrance, reception and meeting space, as we are only able to begin once all the exhibition halls have been cleared. Precise time management and exact coordination are facilitated by production.

The realisation

The Symposium is divided into sessions over several days: groups of visitors are led to different stations, where they experience specialist presentations and demonstrations. We implement an extremely clear guidance system and labelling for orientation in the building.

+More

The exhibition space itself is divided into four areas, in which MTU Onsite Energy is showcasing container units and gensets, including new modules for combined heat and power plants (CHPs). To suit the large exhibits we supply around 60 enormous graphics, flags and banners and handle coordination of the media technicians. Due to the size of the exhibits and media, as well as the time pressure on the design, the organisation must be planned down to the smallest detail. This ensures the expansion work can run smoothly, and that the Symposium can start on time and with all fittings in place.

Photograph
bluepool GmbH

MTU Symposium

Kunde / Ort
MTU
Symposium, Friedrichshafen

Leistungen
Realisierung

MTU Onsite Energy stellt dezentrale Energieanlagen her und ist Teil von Rolls-Royce Power Systems. Das mehrtägige Power Generation Symposium in der Messe Friedrichshafen bietet den Teilnehmern ein abwechslungsreiches Programm rund um Energiegewinnung und Stromerzeugung der Zukunft.

Die Anforderung

Für den Ausbau des Eingangs-, Empfangs- und Versammlungsbereiches steht nur ein knappes Zeitfenster zur Verfügung, da wir erst starten können, wenn alle Messehallen ausgeräumt sind. Ein exaktes Zeitmanagement und genaue Koordination ermöglichen die Fertigstellung.

Die Umsetzung

Das Symposium ist als mehrtägige Veranstaltung in Sessions aufgeteilt: Die Teilnehmergruppe wird zu unterschiedlichen Stationen geleitet, wo sie jeweils Fachvorträge und Vorführungen erwarten. Wir realisieren ein gut sichtbares Wegeleitsystem und eine übersichtliche Beschilderung zur Orientierung im Gebäude. 

+Mehr

Der Ausstellungsbereich selbst ist in vier Bereiche unterteilt, in denen Containeraggregate und Gensets von MTU Onsite Energy präsentiert werden, unter anderem neue module Kraft-Wärme-Kopplungsanlagen (CHP – combined heat and power). Passend zu den großen Ausstellungsstücken liefern wir rund 60 sehr große Grafiken, Fahnen und Banner und übernehmen die Koordination der Medientechniker. Durch die Größe der Exponate und Medien sowie den Zeitdruck bei der Aufplanung muss die Organisation bis ins kleinste Detail durchdacht werden. So läuft der Aus- und Aufbau anschließend reibungslos und das Symposium kann pünktlich und komplett ausgestattet starten. 

Fotograf
bluepool GmbH