Siemens: Driving the Digital Enterprise

Client / Location
Siemens AG
SPS IPC Drives, Nürnberg

Realization
bluepool

Concept & Design
concept26 GmbH
MindSphere-Lounge:
TRIAD Berlin Projekt GmbH

Siemens offers an extensive portfolio of automation technology and a full range of solutions for the digitization of production. Siemens showcased the latest applications for the Industry 4.0 digital factory in an area spanning the whole of the exhibition hall.

The challenge

Around 200 spherical LED lights shone above the visitors' heads. This installation by the agency HL Studios symbolized themes such as data flow and cloud systems.

To realize the 360° presentation, the rooms on the upper story were linked to the exhibition space in the hall by a modular staircase. This staircase led visitors upstairs to the MindSphere Lounge where they were transported to a futuristic and atmospheric world.

The staging

The motto of the stand was "Driving the Digital Enterprise". Between control cabinets, video walls and computer terminals, visitors could see displays of production lines behind glass. They were able to experience live how cloud-based engineering is visualized and how factories can be controlled with mobile devices. They were shown the ways in which production processes are converted into digital data and how software makes modern production more efficient. They were also able to see how virtual models enable the sequence of movements to be optimized in advance in mechanical manufacturing processes.

The highlight of the stand, however, was the MindSphere Lounge itself, created by the agency Triad Berlin. This round, almost completely enclosed room featured impressive 360° animations, spherically lit tables with examples of applications from Siemens partners and a stage with seating for talks.

“With perfect organization and an eye for detail, bluepool ensured that our visitors were impressed with the innovations on display and the visual appeal of the stand design.” — Jochen Metzner, Siemens Trade Show department

Photography
Siemens AG

Video
Siemens AG

Excerpts
Jens Kügler

Siemens: Driving the Digital Enterprise

Kunde / Ort
Siemens AG
SPS IPC Drives, Nürnberg

Realisierung
bluepool

Konzept und Design
concept26 GmbH
MindSphere-Lounge:
TRIAD Berlin Projekt GmbH

Siemens bietet ein umfassendes Angebot in der Automatisierungstechnik und alles rund um die Digitalisierung der Produktion. Auf der Gesamtfläche der Messehalle zeigte Siemens neueste Anwendungen für die digitale Fabrik der Industrie 4.0. 

Die Herausforderung

Über den Köpfen der Besucher leuchteten etwa 200 kugelförmige LED-Lampen. Diese Installation der Agentur HL Studios symbolisierte Themen wie Datenfluss und Cloud-Systeme.

Um die 360° Präsentation zu realisieren wurden die Räumlichkeiten in der oberen Etage mit einer modularen Treppe mit der Ausstellungsfläche der Halle verbunden. Über sie gelangen die Besucher nach oben in die MindSphere-Lounge und ließ sich in eine futuristisch-atmosphärische Welt entführen. 

Die Inszenierung

Driving the Digital Enterprise hieß das Standmotto. Zwischen Schaltschränken, Bildschirm-Wänden und Computer-Terminals sahen die Besucher Darstellungen von Fertigungsstraßen hinter Glas. Sie erlebten live, wie cloudbasiertes Engineering sichtbar wird oder wie sich Anlagen mit mobilen Endgeräten steuern lassen. So erhielten sie Eindrücke, wie Produktionsprozesse in digitale Daten verwandelt werden und Software die moderne Produktion effizienter macht. Zu sehen war, wie virtuelle Modelle vorab die Abfolge der Bewegungen der maschinellen Fertigung optimierten.

Das Highlight des Standes aber nannte sich MindSphere-Lounge, kreiert von der Agentur Triad Berlin. Dieser fast komplett geschlossene runde Raum bot eine eindrucksvolle 360-Grad-Animationen, sphärisch beleuchtete Tische mit Anwendungsbeispielen von Siemens-Partnern und eine Bühne samt Sitzgelegenheiten für Vorträge.

„Die Begeisterung unserer Besucher über die ausgestellten Innovationen und das optische Stand-Design schaffte bluepool durch perfekte Organisation und den Blick fürs Detail.” — Jochen Metzner, Abteilung Siemens Messen

Fotograf/en
Siemens AG

Video
Siemens AG

Textauszüge
Jens Kügler