BRAND ARCHITECTURE: IMPRESSIVE

Client / Location
Axalta Coating Systems Germany
CWIEME, Berlin

Services

Realization
bluepool

Concept and design
bluepool

Axalta develops, produces and distributes a wide range of coatings all over the world in the performance and transportation coatings segment. The customer spectrum ranges from very large international mass producers (OEMs) to small family businesses. 

The challenge

Brand communication was the requirement of this stand concept. The aim was to develop an emotive design that was appealing and inviting to trade fair visitors.

Design

Design

Realization

Realization

The staging

The design of the impressive brand architecture was based around creative presentation of the logo. Architecturally, the stand is a cube with an information structure, in which the bar forms the central area for communication.  

The curved "A" was used as the form for the slatted façade with integrated portal arch. The façade looks closed from a distance and open and inviting for visitors at close range. It provides a foil for the spacious reception area with high tables and the bar at ground level.

For the enclosed rear side on the upper floor, the bluepool design team suggested displaying the logo in various different colors. This was later replaced by backlit graphics showing Axalta product highlights. The color contrasts of the furniture gave the lounge its VIP character.

Design

Realization

Photography
nieswand & pletschke fotografie
bluepool GmbH

Renderings/drawings
bluepool GmbH

Markenarchitektur: Imposant

Kunde / Ort
Axalta Coating Systems Germany
CWIEME, Berlin

Leistungen

Realisierung
bluepool

Konzept und Design
bluepool

Axalta entwickelt, produziert und vertreibt rund um die Welt eine breite Vielfalt an Lacken der Segmente Performance und Transportation Coatings. Das Kundenspektrum reicht von den größten internationalen Serienherstellern (OEMs) bis zu kleinen Familienbetrieben. 

Die Herausforderung

Die Markenkommunikation stand im Forderung dieses Standkonzepts. Es sollte ein emotionales Design entwickelt werden, dass die Messebesucher anspricht und einlädt.

Konzeption

Konzeption

Realisation

Realisation

Die Inszenierung

Bei der Konzeption der imposanten Markenarchitektur lag der Ansatz in der gestalterischen Inszenierung des Logos. Architektonisch ist der Messestand ein Kubus mit Informationsstruktur, in dem die Bar den zentralen Bereich zur Kommunikation einnimmt.  

Das geschwungene "A" wurde durch die Lamellen-Fassade mit integriertem Bogenportal wieder gespiegelt. So wirkt das Fassadenspiel aus der Distanz geschlossen und in der Nähe offen und einladen auf die Messebesucher. Dies unterstrich der großzügig gestaltete Empfangsbereich mit Stehtischen und der Bar im Erdgeschoss.

Für die geschlossene Rückwand im Obergeschoss wurde vom bluepool Design Team die Darstellung des Logos in verschiedenen Farbvarianten vorgeschlagen. Dies wurde durch hinterleuchtete Grafiken, die die Axalta Produkt-Highlights zeigen später ersetzt. Mit den farblichen Kontrasten des Mobiliars erhielt die Lounge ihren VIP-Charakter.

Konzeption

Realisation

Fotograf/en
nieswand & pletschke fotografie
bluepool GmbH

Renderings/Zeichnungen
bluepool GmbH