Bosch - SMART HOME

Client / Location
Robert Bosch Smart Home GmbH

Realization
bluepool

Concept and design
TRIAD Berlin
Projektgesellschaft mbH

With its large spectrum of exciting smart home solutions, Bosch offers extra security, comfort and stylish design for homes. Networked devices communicate with each other and adapt when conditions of any individual device change.

The Challenge

The pop-up store is to act as a virtual home offering visitors an inviting space to relax a while. The products and scenarios are presented in a screen-based way and can be controlled via tablet. A short demo film with interactive navigation uses a virtual room to show how the products communicate with each other and make the visitors' lives more comfortable and secure.

Use of the public area in the shopping mall meant that installation of the complex setup was only possible outside of the opening hours. To make the best use of the short working time during the night, the preliminary joinery work needed to be prepared in advance so that it fitted perfectly. Any delays for subsequent fine adjustments needed to be ruled out beforehand. The self-supporting roof structure, in particular, needed to fit perfectly. Adjustments could only be made the next time the shopping mall closed.

The staging

With their fresh colors, the exhibition elements which resemble buildings look great even from a distance in Stuttgart's popular Königsbau shopping mall. The large supergraphics on the glass panels are an eye-catcher. The clear placement of the logos on the outside draw visitors' attention. The typical color scheme and the use of supergraphics ensure an optimum effect from a distance in the mall. The use of exclusive materials creates an inviting atmosphere.

The concept was created by TRIAD BERLIN Projektgesellschaft under the motto "Your home – reinvented". The explanations and displays on the product walls are aimed at conveying the uses and benefits of the intelligent networking of Bosch SMART HOME products. The different areas on the themes of security, indoor climate, energy savings and comfort are clearly displayed for the visitors.

“The interplay and the 100% work of the individual trades, to create a world of experience for the visitors, to be created overnight, is fascinating.” — Jan Kolditz, Deputy Team & Project Manager

Photograph
bluepool GmbH

Bosch - SMART HOME

Kunde / Ort
Robert Bosch Smart Home GmbH

Realisierung
bluepool

Konzept und Design
TRIAD Berlin
Projektgesellschaft mbH

Mit dem großen Spektrum spannender Smart Home Lösungen verleiht Bosch ein Extra an Sicherheit, Komfort und Design für zuhause. Untereinander vernetzte Geräte kommunizieren miteinander und passen sich an wechselnde Gegebenheiten jedes Einzelnen an.

Die Herausforderung

Der Pop-Up Store soll als virtuelles Zuhause die Besucher zum Verweilen auffordern. Die Produkte und Szenerien werden screenbasiert dargestellt und können über ein Tablet angesteuert werden. Ein kurzer Demo-Film mit einer interaktiven Bedienerführung zeigt im virtuellen Erlebnisraum, wie die Produkte miteinander kommunizieren und das Leben der Besucher komfortabler und sicher machen.

Die Nutzung der öffentlichen Publikumsfläche in der Einkaufsgalerie bedeutete, dass die Montage des komplexen Setups nur außerhalb der Öffnungszeiten möglich war. Für die optimale Ausnutzung des geringen Arbeitszeitfensters in der Nacht mussten die Vorarbeiten der Schreinerei 100% passend vorbereitet sein. Jeglichen Zeitverluste durch nachträgliche Fein-Anpassungen mussten im Vorfeld ausgeschlossen werden. Gerade die freitragende Dachkonstruktion musste perfekt sitzen. Jegliche Nachbesserungen wären erst in der nächsten Schließzeit der Einkaufspassage möglich gewesen.

Die Inszenierung

Schon von weitem fallen die gebäudeähnlichen Ausstellungselemente positiv durch die frische Farbwelt in der beliebten Stuttgarter Einkaufspassage Königsbau auf: Blickfang sind großflächige Supergrafiken an den Glaseinsätzen. Die eindeutige Platzierung der Logos im Außenbereich wecken die Aufmerksamkeit der Besucher. Die typische Farbgebung und die Verwendungen der Supergrafiken haben in der Einkaufspassage eine optimale Fernwirkung. Die Verwendung von exklusiven Materialien sorgen für eine einladende Atmosphäre.

Die Konzeption unter dem Motto "Ihr Zuhause - Neu erfunden" stammt von TRIAD BERLIN Projektgesellschaft. Die Erklärungen und Darstellungen auf den Produktwänden sollen den Nutzen und die Vorteile der intelligenten Vernetzung von Bosch SMART HOME Produkten vermitteln. Die Themenbereiche Sicherheit - Klima und Energie sparen und Komfort werden den Besucher anschaulich dargestellt.

„Das Zusammenspiel und die 100%igen Arbeiten der einzelnen Gewerke, um eine Erlebniswelt für die Besucher, über Nacht entstehen zu lassen, ist faszinierend.” — Jan Kolditz, Stellvertretender Teammanager Projektmanagement

Fotograf/en
bluepool GmbH